Jubi – Is jbex.cc a legitimate exchange?

Welcome to our Jubi review, in which we investigated a complaint we received about Jubi.com.

Do you have any information about them, or did they scam you? Let us know by commenting below.

Jubi Review - Screenshot of https://www.jbex.cc/
https://www.jbex.cc/

On May 27, 2023, an Arizona, USA person, who reported losing $700, filed the following complaint with the BBB (Better Business Bureau) against a cryptocurrency scam:

A friend of mine introduced me to someone they knew who was involved in crypto trading. This person had a relatable story about being a trapped mother with an abusive husband, and we quickly became friends. She guided me on how to use Jubi.com and Crypto.com to earn money, and we shared lots of screenshots via Telegram as she instructed me on how to deposit money using my debit card. She assisted me in trading and generating income, totalling around $200 – money which I am now unable to access. I keep encountering obstacles when trying to retrieve it from Jubi.com, where it appears that I have to deposit $3000 before they will allow me to withdraw anything. I was also nearly persuaded to take out a personal loan of $10,000, deposit it into Crypto.com, and then transfer it to Jubi. I urge everyone to be careful. This has been nothing but a hassle, but thankfully, due to a savvy banker, I lost very little compared to others and was saved from making a potentially disastrous mistake.

The complainer provided the following details about the scammer:

  • Location: California, USA.
  • Telephone: (914) 267-3361 (a New York, USA number)

While this contact information does not belong to the Jubi exchange, on this page, we will investigate Jubi.com. So is Jubi a SCAM?

Jubi.com Review

Jubi.com was registered on September 20, 1997. It was last updated on October 5, 2022, and is currently set to expire on October 5, 2023. The registrar is GoDaddy, while the hosting provider is Amazon.com. A privacy service by Domains By Proxy is hiding the registrant’s information.

The only information about them available on SimilarWeb is a description (in translation from Chinese:)

Jubi.com is among the earliest Bitcoin trading platforms in China. It offers secure, convenient, and professional trading services for Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, and Ethereum Classic, catering to Chinese cryptocurrency enthusiasts. Our commitment is to create the most professional Bitcoin trading platform in China.

Their Semrush Authority Score is 4%, and they have 15.1K backlinks from 856 referring domains.

Some of these referring domains include websites such as:

  • toammke.blogspot.com – an SEO blog
  • umycode.com – Dave Umrysh’s website showcases his expertise as an enterprise application developer specializing in PHP, JavaScript, Cordova, MySQL, and Python, with a focus on serving clients in North America.
  • feathercoin.com – This is the official website of Feathercoin, an actively developed open-source cryptocurrency.
  • geeksrepos.com – A collection of popular repositories related to various technologies and programming languages
  • github.com – “ccxt-origin” is a GitHub repository hosting a cryptocurrency trading library in JavaScript, Python, and PHP for connecting to various exchanges, accessing market data, and executing trades.

Information from Google

On Google, currently, only one page is indexed, https://www.jubi.com/forum/space-uid-25635.html. It is titled “Jubi | Bitcoin & Ethereum & Litecoin Exchange” and its description is:

Get in touch with our affiliated Cryptocurrency Forensic Specialists at CNC Intelligence for free by filling out the form below.

    Bitcoin, litecoin, Ethereum and other multi currency real-time price trend chart, providing multi types of digital currency trading and investment …

    When we tried to access the website, the page redirected to jubi.plus, where we got a 503 error: “Service Temporarily Unavailable.”

    This type of error typically indicates that the server is temporarily unable to handle the request and is currently unavailable. It may be due to server maintenance, high traffic, or other issues, and the service should become available again after the temporary downtime.

    However, when we look at the cached page on Google, we find an empty page with HTML and JavaScript code that looks like the output from a React application that has been split into chunks for more efficient loading (often known as code splitting). It also includes a Webpack function to handle the dynamic loading of these chunks.

    Strangely, however, the cached file was of jbex.cc, captured on June 25, 2023.

    jubi.plus

    Jubi.plus was registered through GoDaddy on December 31, 2021. It uses Domains By Proxy as a privacy service. Amazon CloudFront hosts it.

    In May 2023, it received 325 visits, according to SimilarWeb.

    Its Semrush Authority Score is 5%, with 16.4K backlinks from 1.1K referring domains. It receives some traffic from Russia.

    On Google, search results include links to various pages on the jubi.plus domain, such as mining information, risk warnings, support articles, exchange rates, API documentation, and general information.

    ZenGo Wallet Banner

    jt.jubi.plus/change/usdt

    This page includes information about converting USDT (Tether) to USDT on the Avalanche blockchain, with a note about a 10 USDT fee for cross-chain conversions. The maximum limit for a single conversion is mentioned as 500,000 USDT.

    Additionally, there are links to external websites like CoinCodex and a community section where users can join and communicate with other community members.

    https://coincodex.com/exchange/jubi/

    Coincodex.com is a cryptocurrency information platform that provides users access to a wide range of data and resources related to cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology. It offers various features and services, including:

    Here’s a summary of information from the CoinCodex website about Jubi:

    • Jubi is a cryptocurrency exchange with a trading volume of $55.94 million in the last 24 hours. The most active trading pair on the exchange is BTC/USDT. The top gainer is KLP/USDT, and the top loser is SRM/USDT. Jubi supports 137 cryptocurrencies across 145 trading pairs. It also provides details about stablecoins and features offered by Jubi.
    • The market overview of Jubi includes its trading volume, exchange rank, number of cryptocurrencies listed, and market share.
    • Jubi supports stablecoins such as Tether (USDT), USD Coin (USDC), and Frax (FRAX). Tether is highlighted as the most popular stablecoin on Jubi.

    jt.jubi.plus/mining/MVP

    This page contains information about a cryptocurrency mining activity involving a token called MVP. Here’s a breakdown of the content:

    • MVP Mining: This section details a mining activity related to MVP tokens. It mentions that the mining has ended and displays the 7-day APY (Annual Percentage Yield) as 2.5%. The number “0” might indicate the current available balance of MVP tokens.
    • Total Participation: This section displays the total number of MVP tokens you have participated in the mining activity, which is indicated as 631,439 MVPs.
    • Available MVP: This section states the available balance of MVP tokens, which is currently indicated as “0 MVP.”

    https://jt.jubi.plus/mining/SIS

    This page provided information about a mining activity involving two tokens, JT and SIS. Here’s a breakdown of the content:

    • JT Mining SIS: This section details the mining activity involving the SIS token. It mentions that the mining has been completed and displays the annualized rate of return in the last 7 days as 2.95%. The number “0” might indicate the current available balance of JT tokens.
    • Total Participation: This section displays the total amount of JT tokens you have participated in the mining activity, which is indicated as 102,000 JT.
    • Available JT: This section states the available balance of JT tokens, which is currently indicated as “0 JT.”
    • SIS One-Click Mining Rules: This section provides detailed rules and information about the mining activity, including the mining start time, participation conditions, calculation method for mining rewards, management fees based on the user’s snapshot JT assets, income and redemption procedures, special statements about non-destructive mining, and Jubi’s interpretation rights for the activity.

    Jbex.cc

    Jbex.cc was registered through GoDaddy on February 20, 2020. It is protected by Domains By Proxy and hosted by Amazon CloudFront.

    According to SimilarWeb, it is ranked 12,940,405 globally, and in May 2023, it received 1.5K visits.

    Its Semrush Authority Score is 4%, with 20.3K backlinks from 60 referring domains from the United States, Turkey, and the UK, among other countries.

    This seems to be Jubi’s homepage. It states that the Jubi platform offers various features and services related to cryptocurrencies.

    Jubi offers various services and products related to cryptocurrency. Users can buy crypto and engage in spot, futures, and margin trading. Jubi Token (JT) is the native token of the platform.

    They have another website at support.jusp.ws, a help center that provides assistance and information to users.

    According to their Twitter page, Jubi is a cryptocurrency exchange that was founded in 2013. It is one of the earliest exchanges in the cryptocurrency industry. They have 28.2K followers and have posted 1,386 tweets. They can be followed at @JBEXCOM.

    Mining

    In addition to the exchange services, Jubi has featured several projects with different tokens. These projects include:

    1. Microverse: A decentralized world construction platform where users can create their own imaginative world.
    2. SIS: A decentralized multi-chain liquidity enabler that allows swapping between different EVM-compatible blockchains.
    3. ZIL: Zilliqa is a high-throughput public blockchain designed for fast transactions.
    4. REF: REF Finance, built on the NEAR protocol, acts as a gateway to the ecosystem through its automated market maker (AMM).
    5. STG: Stargate, a liquidity transport protocol for Omnichain DeFi.
    6. STRM: Streamcoin, a project focused on the correlation and interaction between anchors and audiences.
    7. USDD: A stablecoin issued by wave field DAO reserve, designed to stabilize the value of the US dollar.
    8. JUMBO: A user-friendly automated market maker (AMM) built on the NEAR blockchain.

    Each project had a specific start time and supported tokens. The returns for participating in these projects were measured in terms of 7-day annual percentage yield (APY).

    Jubi Earn

    One of the services provided is Jubi Earn, which allows users to earn interest on their deposited cryptocurrencies.

    The platform offers different annualized interest rates for various cryptocurrencies, such as USDC (2%), FIL (22%), JASMY (88%), ELA (88%), CFX (88%), SXP (20%), FLM (88%), USDT (5%), OXD (30%), SUN (20%), MATH (20%), UST (19%), BTC (4%), ETH (4%), NEAR (6%), TRX (5%), DOT (5%), DYDX (20%), WOO (1.15%), MDX (12%), LOOKS (60%), BOO (60%), and MDX (88%).

    The deposit terms vary, with some allowing deposit and withdrawal at any time and others having fixed terms.

    The interest calculation method is T+1, which means interest is calculated daily and credited the following day.

    Node

    Jubi promotes the concept of blockchain by allowing participants to become nodes and share in the platform’s fee income. The platform offers different types of nodes based on the lockup period and provides corresponding benefits. The third phase of the JT node offers 2 times the income, with different annualized income rates for Diamond nodes (8.58%), Platinum nodes (6.44%), Gold nodes (5.15%), and Silver nodes (4.29%).

    The page displays the average income per JT in the past seven days for each node type and encourages users to become a node by meeting the lockup requirements. The node leaderboard showcases the top-ranking nodes based on JT quantity and annualized income in the past seven days. It provides information on the node type, name, JT quantity, and annualized income.

    Jubi Token (JB)

    Jubi Token (JT) is a cryptocurrency used on the Jubi platform.

    The current circulation of JT is 70,980,800.5653 JT, with 29,019,199.4347 JT being destroyed.

    The total issuance of JT is 1,000,000,000 JT.

    App

    The platform provides a mobile app for easy and convenient transactions.

    They support English language usage and have a global community of over a million users.

    ZenGo Wallet Banner

    They also provide APIs for developers and support business collaborations. The platform has various application processes, including listing applications and OTC merchant applications.

    Recent News

    On May 30, 2022, Jubi issued a press release via Yahoo! Finance, according to which, Jubi, a Singapore-based digital asset trading platform, is stepping up its focus on regulatory compliance and global expansion. Launched in 2013, Jubi has recently established a compliance department aiming to secure users’ assets and cater to the evolving needs of the blockchain industry. It operates with an exemption license from the Monetary Authority of Singapore, facilitated by its parent company, Uniweb’s expertise in cross-border payments and risk control.

    Jubi believes that the success and broad adoption of digital assets like Bitcoin rely on the existence of fully compliant platforms. Hence, it aligns its mission with developing the blockchain industry and the emerging Web3 world, focusing on a compliance-oriented approach.

    Furthermore, Jubi underscores the importance of user education in the blockchain sector. It offers resources to help users comprehend Web3 infrastructure and investment concepts. The platform also plans to create a rich ecosystem, including areas like DeFi, GameFi, and the Metaverse, aiming to equip users for the new Web3 world.

    With an emphasis on security, regulation, and user-centricity, Jubi is set to offer a wide array of investment choices in a legal manner. Its focus on compliance, global outreach, and user education positions it as a secure and responsible player in the blockchain industry.

    Complaints We Received

    On July 24, 2023, we received the following complaint:

    I transferred money into my Jubi account and received instructions from someone on how to proceed. I invested 40,000 and saw my balance grow to 115,353. When I tried to withdraw the funds, my account was frozen, and they accused me of insider trading.

    Conclusion

    Our investigation into the complaint about Jubi.com has brought to light an intricate and vast network of associated platforms, ranging from the core exchange itself to additional services like cryptocurrency mining and the issuance of its native Jubi Token (JT). The established reputation of Jubi as one of the earliest cryptocurrency exchanges in China and its impressive trading volume seem to contradict the initial scam claim, suggesting that user experience may vary.

    However, it’s crucial to remember that this review concerns the complaint made by an individual who had an unfortunate experience. This doesn’t inherently brand Jubi.com as a scam, but it does raise concerns about potential vulnerabilities and the necessity for all users to exercise caution, particularly those new to cryptocurrency trading. It is important to note that it’s often the misuse of platforms by individuals with ill intentions, rather than the platforms themselves, that lead to unfortunate instances of financial loss.

    Jubi.com and its associated platforms, like Jubi.plus and Jbex.cc, appear to be legitimate services, with the former having an established presence in the industry since 2013. However, we emphasize that every potential user should conduct extensive personal research and approach any form of investment or trading with caution. Always consider engaging professional advice if unsure, especially before making significant financial commitments.

    If you have fallen victim to online scams, please comment below. If you have suffered a substantial financial loss, do not despair. We are here to assist you in recovering your funds!

    Want to be kept updated regarding similar scams?

    Get instant emails when we publish new scam warnings!


    When you comment, your name, comment, and the timestamp will be public. We also store this data, which may be used for research or content creation in accordance with our Privacy Policy. By commenting, you consent to these terms.

    2 thoughts on “Jubi – Is jbex.cc a legitimate exchange?”

    Leave a Comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Never lose money to a scam again!

    Get instant emails when we publish new scam warnings!

    Discover more from Cyber Scam Review

    Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

    Continue reading